No Borders No Race: The Top Ten Japanese Albums of 2020


Manage episode 281147546 series 13227
Player FM과 저희 커뮤니티의 The Boston Bastard Brigade 콘텐츠는 모두 원 저작자에게 속하며 Player FM이 아닌 작가가 저작권을 갖습니다. 오디오는 해당 서버에서 직접 스트리밍 됩니다. 구독 버튼을 눌러 Player FM에서 업데이트 현황을 확인하세요. 혹은 다른 팟캐스트 앱에서 URL을 불러오세요.

The indie music scene took Japan by storm in 2020, as evident by this year's edition of King Baby Duck's top Japanese album releases! Some new faces, a couple of old ones, and even some impressive debut albums are placed in the spotlight, with genres from rock and rap being covered with glee! Plus, Mike "From Tokyo" Rogers pops by to share some artists that could be making a big mark in the coming year!

Attempting to salvage a shit year with some good music, it's No Borders No Race: The Top Ten Japanese Albums of 2020! [right-click to download]

Opening theme: "The S.S. Shitstorm" by the_Stampede (from the album A Marvel of Idiocy)

Special thanks to Mike Rogers for taking the time to record!

For more information on the Cultural Exchange Initiative, visit their official website, Instagram, and Facebook!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on, YesAsia,, Apple Music, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and your local record stores.

<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites. Amazon - Shop. Connect. Enjoy. All from Earth's Biggest Selection.

Podchaser - B3 - The Boston Bastard Brigade | Video Game Reviews, Pop-Culture Musings, Sports and more! » Podcast


PLAYLIST (with album links):

  1. LiSA - Makotoshiyaka (from the album LEO-NiNE)
  2. Rude-α - It's Only Love (from the album 23)
  3. tricot - One Season (from the album Makkuro)
  4. SACOYANS - Watashi no Madobe (from the album Yomosue)
  5. Haru Nemuri - Fanfare (from the album Lovetheism)
  6. MIYAVI - Tomaranai ha-ha (from the album Holy Nights)
  7. Bird Bear Hare and Fish - Crayon Missile (from the album BBHF1 -YOUNG MAN GOES SOUTH-)
  8. BORIS - Fundamental Error (from the album NO)
  9. chelmico - Easy Breezy (from the album maze)
  10. Sakuran Zensen - Rock'in Roll (from the album I am SAKURAN-ZENSEN) [KBD's Japanese Album of the Year]
  11. the peggies - Lonely (from the Anemone EP) [KBD's Japanese EP of the Year]

    276 에피소드