Don't listen to them, they're telling the truth

36:08
 
공유
 

Manage episode 296864129 series 2938109
Player FM과 저희 커뮤니티의 Lo Shearing 콘텐츠는 모두 원 저작자에게 속하며 Player FM이 아닌 작가가 저작권을 갖습니다. 오디오는 해당 서버에서 직접 스트리밍 됩니다. 구독 버튼을 눌러 Player FM에서 업데이트 현황을 확인하세요. 혹은 다른 팟캐스트 앱에서 URL을 불러오세요.

Summary

In the final episode of The Feminine Art of Radicalisation, Lo explores what comes next and how can we help tackle the threat from the far-right?. Joined by Daniel Lombroso, Jake Hanrahan, Emily Gorcenski, Jane Fae, Professor Julie Gottlieb, and Dr Eviane Leidig, this episode covers what can be done to mitigate online radicalisation and begin to deradicalise people in extremist communities.


About Lois Shearing:

Lo Shearing is an activist, freelance journalist and writer based in London. Their writing has been published by The Independent, The Advocate, DIVA magazine, Gay Star News, INTO, and Openly and their first book Bi the Way, is available now. They are the founder of the Bisexual Survivors Network and are the founder of the #DoBetterBiUs campaign, which aims to challenge biphobia.


Book: https://www.waterstones.com/book/bi-the-way/lois-shearing//9781787752900

Website: https://faithfullwords.wordpress.com

Twitter: @loshearing

Kofi: https://ko-fi.com/loisshearing


Interviewees:

Jake Hanrahan - www.jakehanrahan.com

Daniel Lombroso - http://www.daniellombroso.com

Dr Eviane Leidig - www.evianeleidig.com

Emily Gorcenski - https://www.emilygorcenski.com/

Professor Julie Gottlieb - https://www.sheffield.ac.uk/history/people/academic/julie-gottlieb

Jane Fae - https://www.theguardian.com/profile/jane-fae

Cheap Perfume - https://cheapperfume.bandcamp.com/album/burn-it-down


Sources

https://www.salon.com/2021/03/21/after-the-insurrection-americas-far-right-groups-get-more-extreme_partner/

https://www.nytimes.com/2020/07/17/opinion/sunday/white-supremacy-hate-movements.htm

https://www.sv.uio.no/c-rex/english/news-and-events/right-now/2018/why-do-women-leave-the-far-right.html

https://edition.cnn.com/2019/10/30/us/white-supremacist-woman-reeve/index.html


A huge thank you to my voice actors, Alex Dytrych, Saddie Clark, Sophie Connor, Tom Naylor-Clements, Polly Davies, and Dr Pip Williams.



See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

5 에피소드