PNTV: Gandhi the Man by Eknath Easwaran (#422)

21:33
 
공유
 

Manage episode 274771634 series 85042
Player FM과 저희 커뮤니티의 Brian Johnson 콘텐츠는 모두 원 저작자에게 속하며 Player FM이 아닌 작가가 저작권을 갖습니다. 오디오는 해당 서버에서 직접 스트리밍 됩니다. 구독 버튼을 눌러 Player FM에서 업데이트 현황을 확인하세요. 혹은 다른 팟캐스트 앱에서 URL을 불러오세요.

Optimize: https://optimize.me/ (← Get Free Stuff + Free 2-Week Trial!) Optimize Coach: https://optimize.me/coach (← Join 2,000+ Optimizers from 70+ Countries!) Here are 5 of my favorite Big Ideas from Gandhi the Man by Eknath Easwaran. Hope you enjoy! Eknath Easwaran is one of my absolute favorite teachers. In this beautiful and brilliant biography we get his insights into the transformation of Gandhi the man into the Mahatma or "great soul." As per the sub-title of the book, we learn “How one man changed himself to change the world.” Big Ideas we explore include why/how it all starts with being the change, the power of satyagraha (= soul-force!), making history (by ignoring historians), Gandhi and sugar (and fuel for his soul engine), the call to action (to be moral warriors), and "my life is my message" (what's yours?). Get Gandhi the Man on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Gandhi-Man-Changed-Himself-Change/dp/1586380559 Learn more about Eknath Easwaran: https://www.optimize.me/authors/eknath-easwaran/ ► RELATED RESOURCES: Big Idea 1: Φ + 1 + 1 + 1 = O = ∞ - PNTV: Falling Upward by Richard Rohr, OFM → https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KbYeFrbnDQE - PNTV: The Second Mountain by David Brooks → https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WNjsbl89Zds - The Paradox of the Ego | Ironically: We Need a Strong Ego to Let Go of Our Ego (#1092) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/the-paradox-of-the-ego/ - +1: The Optimize Compass - Eric Butterworth → https://www.optimize.me/authors/eric-butterworth/ - +1: We’re Only the Light Bulbs | Our Job Is to Remain Screwed In! (#1090) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/were-only-the-light-bulbs/ - Jocko Willink → https://www.optimize.me/authors/jocko-willink/ Big Idea 2: MAKING HISTORY - Abraham Maslow → https://www.optimize.me/authors/abraham-maslow/ - +1: You and Gandhi | Making History (#847) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/you-and-gandhi/ Big Idea 3: SUGAR - “What you do speaks so loudly that I cannot hear what you say.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson → https://www.optimize.me/quotes/ralph-waldo-emerson/18509-what-you-do-speaks-so-loudly-that-i-cann/ - PN: The Case Against Sugar by Gary Taubes → https://www.optimize.me/philosophers-notes/the-case-against-sugar-gary-taubes/ Big Idea 4: WARRIORS - PN: The Baghavad Gita by Krishna → https://www.optimize.me/philosophers-notes/the-bhagavad-gita-krishna-eknath-easwaran/ - +1: The (Lucky) Master’s Path | Walk 1 Mile and Destination Is 2 Miles Farther Away (#456) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/the-lucky-masters-path/ Big Idea 5: “MY LIFE” - +1: Being the Change | YOU Want to See in the World (#824) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/being-the-change/ ► FREE 14-DAY TRIAL: Get the PhilosophersNote on The World According to Mister Rogers and 600+ other books by starting a Free 14-Day trial membership to Optimize: https://www.optimize.me/trial/ ► MORE GOODNESS: - Get the Optimize App for iPhone & iPad: https://www.optimize.me/apps/ - Get the Optimize App for Android: https://www.optimize.me/apps/ - Subscribe to the Optimize Podcast: https://optimize.me/podcast/ - Follow Optimize on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BriantheOptimizer/ - Follow Optimize on Instagram: https://instagram.com/optimize.me/

2217 에피소드