Q and A - Finding Bees and stopping wasps - KM143

22:16
 
공유
 

Fetch error

Hmmm there seems to be a problem fetching this series right now. Last successful fetch was on July 13, 2021 09:18 (3M ago)

What now? This series will be checked again in the next day. If you believe it should be working, please verify the publisher's feed link below is valid and includes actual episode links. You can contact support to request the feed be immediately fetched.

Manage episode 234920018 series 35201
Player FM과 저희 커뮤니티의 Gary Fawcett and Margaret Groot, Gary Fawcett, and Margaret Groot 콘텐츠는 모두 원 저작자에게 속하며 Player FM이 아닌 작가가 저작권을 갖습니다. 오디오는 해당 서버에서 직접 스트리밍 됩니다. 구독 버튼을 눌러 Player FM에서 업데이트 현황을 확인하세요. 혹은 다른 팟캐스트 앱에서 URL을 불러오세요.

Yay, we have just released a new beekeeping Q & A show. We hope you will enjoy this one. We enjoyed bringing it to you.

In this show we answer questions about finding Bees, stopping wasps and Winter Preparations.

Links / Resources mentioned this week

Swarm Trapping bees with a Mobile Swarm Trap – Michael Jordan https://kiwimana.co.nz/swarm-trapping-bees-with-a-mobile-swarm-trap-km104/

Bee Swarm Collectors https://kiwimana.co.nz/bee-swarm-collectors/

Swarm Commander https://swarmcommander.com/

How to Prepare a Beehive for Winter In New Zealand https://kiwimana.co.nz/how-to-prepare-a-beehive-for-winter-in-new-zealand/

Vespex - Wasp Control https://www.merchento.com/vespex.html

Hill Laboratories https://www.hill-laboratories.com/testing/honey-testing/

Analytica https://www.analytica.co.nz/

What’s Your Number One Beekeeping Problem? https://kiwimana.co.nz/whats-your-number-one-beekeeping-problem/

What is in the Show

  • Finding Bees - How Find Bees For Free - 00:01:04
  • Getting Ready for Winter - 00:03:41
  • Wasps - How to stop them killing your bees - 00:06:48
  • Aggressive bees - What do I do? - 00:12:04
  • Tutin in Kawerau - 00:15:33
  • Government Madness in Florida - 00:16:46
  • End of the Show - 00:19:40

Full show notes These notes are a summary of the full show notes. The full show notes include pictures and more detail information about the show. The full shows are locked for non-supporters until the shows have been released to the public.

The full show notes are here:- http://kiwi.bz/143

If you have a question feel free to visit:- http://kiwi.bz/problem

Thanks

Gary and Margaret kiwimana buzz Beekeeping Show

Follow us on Social Media

Facebook - http://kiwi.bz/facebook Pinterest - http://kiwi.bz/pinterest Twitter - http://kiwi.bz/twitter

Want to get the next episode the minute it is released, Learn ways to subscribe HERE https://kiwimana.co.nz/how-to-subscribe-to-the-kiwimana-buzz-show/

Please Support this podcast on Patreon

161 에피소드