WHAT HIDES IN THE DARK | EP 6 | Audio Fiction | FITZMARBURY WITCHES | Occult Horror & Dark Historical Fiction Series

33:47
 
공유
 

Manage episode 266658223 series 2740133
Player FM과 저희 커뮤니티의 D.J. Swales 콘텐츠는 모두 원 저작자에게 속하며 Player FM이 아닌 작가가 저작권을 갖습니다. 오디오는 해당 서버에서 직접 스트리밍 됩니다. 구독 버튼을 눌러 Player FM에서 업데이트 현황을 확인하세요. 혹은 다른 팟캐스트 앱에서 URL을 불러오세요.

The intricate world of Declan's past and present closes in around him. A sentient smear – an ancient abomination – waits for its moment to strike, sensing it to be close. Terror builds . . .

Don't miss What Hides in the Dark, a seven part tale extracted from BARATANAC TRILOGY (Book One of Fitzmarbury Witches).

Read the Kindle Best Selling BARATANAC TRILOGY for FREE on KINDLE UNLIMITED, or buy on AMAZON in paperback or ebook (for Kindle and the FREE Kindle App).

★★★★★

"What a debut novel! Hollywood this is your new dark historical fantasy and horror franchise!" -- Jedi Joeda

The Fitzmarbury Witches series unveils a web of predatory evil that spans eras and continents. Fans of Game of Thrones, The Pillars of the Earth, The Last Kingdom, The Witcher, and matured readers of Harry Potter and His Dark Materials will love BARATANAC.

For adult fans of Carlos Ruiz Zafón, Neil Gaimon, Stephen King, Anne Rice, Ken Follett, Alix E. Harrow, Diane Setterfield, Kate Mosse, Hillary Mantel, Philippa Gregory, Amy Harmon, Raymond E. Feist, Joe Abercrombie, Sabaa Tahir, Naomi Novik, Diana Gabaldon, Koji Suzuki, Bernard Cornwell, Clive Barker, Dean Koontz, Susanna Clark, Bridget Collins, V. E. Schwab, Charlie N. Holmberg, Silvia Moreno-Garcia, Cassandra Clare, and Madeline Miller.

Books by D. J. Swales include:

BARATANAC TRILOGY (Parts I, II, & III)

PARIS: A CURSE COMES TO THE CITY OF THE CATACOMBS

MIDNIGHT'S TWIN: DARK POEMS PENNED IN MIDNIGHT HOURS (2021 BESTSELLER: KINDLE CONTEMPORARY POETRY)

★★★★★

"OK I’m shook, I think I just graduated from Harry Potter . . . Game of Thrones meets The Witcher . . . Totally amazing writing." --BookBabe760

★★★★★

"I'm eagerly awaiting the next novel in the series!" -- Chris Hudec

★★★★

"Loved it! An impressively written and captivating first installment of supernatural historical fiction. . .the intricacy of the plot and detailed descriptions are truly praiseworthy." -- Mariah Pappas (Reedsy Literary Critic)

★★★★★

"An epic, epic book. So rich, so textured, so colourful." -- Charlie Green

Support INDEPENDENT Creatives. If you enjoy this work please back D. J. SWALES on PATREON and PAYPAL.

33 에피소드